CCFFR – Jan 7–9, St. John’s, NFLD

 

Conference webpage

Major themes for the conference include:

  1. Environmental and anthropogenic impacts on aquatic ecosystems (Keith Clarke, keith.clarke@dfo-mpo.gc.ca)
  2. Evolutionary and ecological genetics of aquatic species (Daniel Heath, dheath@uwindsor.ca and Ian Bradbury, ian.bradbury@dfo-mpo.gc.ca)
  3. Ecosystem-based management (Mariano Koen-Alonso, mariano.koen-alonso@dfo-mpo.gc.ca)
  4. Spatial ecology and conservation of aquatic ecosystems (Jon Carr, jcarr@asf.ca)
  5. Understanding recruitment dynamics of fishes and their consequences to stock productivity (Dominique Robert, dominique.robert@mi.mun.ca and Pierre Pepin, pierre.pepin@dfo-mpo.gc.ca)
  6. Aquaculture and its impacts on aquatic ecosystems (Dounia Hamoutene, dounia.hamoutene@dfo-mpo.gc.ca)
  7. Habitat science and restoration of aquatic ecosystems (Robert Gregory, robert.gregory@dfo-mpo.gc.ca)
  8. Ocean regime change and its impact on aquatic species (Sherrylynn Rowe, sherrylynn.rowe@mi.mun.ca)
  9. Evolutionary ecology of reproduction (Trevor Pitcher, tpitcher@uwindsor.ca and Craig Purchase, cfpurchase@mun.ca)
  10. Aquatic invasive species (Cynthia McKenzie, cynthia.mckenzie@dfo-mpo.gc.ca)
  11. Species at risk (Roanne Collins, roanne.collins@dfo-mpo.gc.ca)
  12. Science communication: opportunities and pitfalls (Steven Cooke, stevencooke@cunet.carleton.ca)
  13. General Contribution (Martha Robertson, martha.robertson@dfo-mpo.gc.ca)

Call for abstract here. Due by October 30, 2015

Students should apply for the Clemens-Rigler Travel Award, full details here.