Important CARS update

Below are the results of our 2018 elections and our current Executive Committee membership. Congratulations Caleb, Erin, Graham and Mike – thank you for agreeing to serve on the CARS ExComm.

A huge thank you to Margot Stockwell, our outgoing Secretary-Treasurer, who, in addition to her core responsibilities, coordinated the logistics for the CCFFR Clemens-Rigler Travel Fund on behalf of CARS. As CCFFR is now incorporated, CARS is no longer responsible for coordinating this fund and is looking for a new role with CCFFR – for example, coordinating early-career professional workshops. Please send along any ideas that you may have.

Many thanks also to our long-time Communications Officer, Caleb, who now assumes the Vice-President position. Hope to see you at the CARS Annual Meeting at CCFFR in London.

Executive Committee
President – Nick Mandrak
Vice-President – Caleb Hasler
Immediate Past-President – Mark Poesch
Secretary-Treasurer – Erin Rechisky
Communications Officer – Graham Raby
Assistant Communications officer – vacant
Student member – Michael Lawrence